ROBORYN

UNITREE ROBOTICS / HUMANOID

Unitree H1

Original H1 · basic model

Follow the configuration. Trace the evidence.Original H1, excluding H1-2. The joint specification describes the manufacturer’s basic model without dexterous hands; it does not describe every shipped H1.

Published edition · approved record exported 2026-10-18 at 21:18 UTC. This is a dated record, not a live feed of manufacturer updates.

This profile presents source evidence. No 3D inspection is included in this edition.

Specifications & evidence

2 selected claims

Standing height

Manufacturer claim · Not independently verified

Unitree states an approximate body height of 1.8 m for the original H1. Upright body dimensions, not a measured posture protocol. Keep the approximation; do not replace it with a falsely exact sum from the separate dimensions row. Excludes H1-2.

Evidence for standing height
Original value
Height about 180CM (cm)
Claimant
Unitree Robotics
Context
Original H1 body height, approximate manufacturer figure. Product illustration and parameter dimensions concern upright body size; the panel does not specify a measured posture protocol. No inference that optional hands change height. Excludes H1-2. Hardware revision and effective dates unknown.
Conversion / method
180 cm / 100 = 1.8 m; retain approximation. Do not replace the rounded body-height claim with a falsely exact 1.805 m derived from the separate dimensions row.
Source location
Unitree H1 → Body Size Value → Height; original H1 panel, before the separately labeled H1-2 panel. See also Unitree H1 Parameter → H1 → Key Dimensions.
Definition
Overall height in standing posture; not folded dimensions. Compare only equivalent posture/configuration.
World validity
Not specified by this captured evidence
Editorial decision
2026-10-18 · Owner-authorized selection
Source review
Agent source review with an independent agent challenge. This is not independent robot testing.
Published in Roboryn
2026-10-18T21:17:48.379Z (UTC)
Read the retained source evidence ↓

Total joint degrees of freedom

Manufacturer claim · Not independently verified

The manufacturer basic H1 model without dexterous hands has 19 joint degrees of freedom: the README joint count is supported by 19 non-fixed single-axis revolute joints in the same pinned model. This is a model/configuration specification, not a performance result or every shipped H1.

Evidence for total joint degrees of freedom
Original value
Basic H1 Humanoid have 19 joints (count)
Claimant
Unitree Robotics
Context
Basic original H1 without dexterous hands. Manufacturer model joint count: five per leg, four per arm and one torso. It is not a hand count, H1-2 count, performance score or independent measurement; optional hand/expanded-arm hardware excluded.
Conversion / method
Interpreted as modeled joint degrees of freedom because the separately retained unitree-h1-urdf-20261018 capture parses 19 non-fixed joints, all single-axis revolute, at the same pinned commit. Fixed mounts are not counted. Both captures have the same manufacturer origin; not independent corroboration.
Source location
Overview → basic H1 joint count and complete joint tree; linked urdf/h1.urdf, same pinned commit, corroborates the single-axis joint type.
Definition
Manufacturer total joint freedom for one identified hardware configuration; not a range across optional configurations.
World validity
Not specified by this captured evidence
Editorial decision
2026-10-18 · Owner-authorized selection
Source review
Agent source review with an independent agent challenge. This is not independent robot testing.
Published in Roboryn
2026-10-18T21:17:48.379Z (UTC)
Read the retained source evidence ↓

What remains unknown

Mass including battery is unknown in this record. The source’s mass statement does not establish whether the battery is included, so it is not displayed as a battery-inclusive value.

Payload, speed, runtime, price, availability, task autonomy and independently tested performance are not established by this selected evidence. The basic model specification cannot establish the configuration of every shipped H1.

Retained source evidence

RETAINED EVIDENCE / 01

Unitree H1 / H1-2 — manufacturer product page and parameter table

Unitree Robotics — original source ↗

Retrieved 2026-10-18T20:45:56.455Z · Publication date: unknown

Unknown: no publication or update date is displayed for this source. Footer copyright is not a publication date.

Standing height
Height about 180CM
Unitree H1 → Body Size Value → Height; original H1 panel, before the separately labeled H1-2 panel. See also Unitree H1 Parameter → H1 → Key Dimensions.

These are the retained original values for the selected claims. The complete capture, including withheld context, is preserved in the research record. The original page may change; the captured values and their attribution remain tied to this review.

Evidence and publication identifiers

Capture: 87290024-0347-83fa-aa2a-8c64fa55f524
Content hash: 1d398013b0b32e933164fd0f8836a4e14d0c931ae5740386056e56798067bd88
Approval: physical-comparison-publication-v1
Approval hash: 4f5225fda21d3db60afcc53355bf78d6b1a8f41cb94d6cc11ba906ef51a422d6

RETAINED EVIDENCE / 02

Unitree H1 Description (URDF & MJCF) — pinned manufacturer README

Unitree Robotics (unitreerobotics GitHub organization) — original source ↗

Retrieved 2026-10-18T20:45:29.375Z · Publication date: unknown

Publication time unknown. GitHub commit 18f4921e5934117c8cd2560db64228baa189f163 records author and committer time 2024-10-09T12:51:51Z. That repository timestamp identifies the pinned version; it is not treated as the first publication time of the claim or world-valid time.

Total joint degrees of freedom
Basic H1 Humanoid have 19 joints
Overview → basic H1 joint count and complete joint tree; linked urdf/h1.urdf, same pinned commit, corroborates the single-axis joint type.

These are the retained original values for the selected claims. The complete capture, including withheld context, is preserved in the research record. The original page may change; the captured values and their attribution remain tied to this review.

Evidence and publication identifiers

Capture: bfcd75fb-11f9-8615-a937-4c9ff8057ab7
Content hash: 7e00c8ed34bece2ccad47fa7cd9d1d3e381a8c6f678841881e88c1b3e6e997ba
Approval: physical-comparison-publication-v1
Approval hash: 4f5225fda21d3db60afcc53355bf78d6b1a8f41cb94d6cc11ba906ef51a422d6

Help improve this record

A useful correction identifies the configuration, source and relevant passage. Send a source correction or read our editorial process.

Compare the evidence